MHSAA 2019 Boys Basketball Championships

March 16, 2019 by  
Filed under Provincial and Territorial News


A Boys Pinawa Secodnary School Arborg Collegiate Dufferin Christian
AA Boys Niverville Collegiate Institute Carman Collegiate Steinbach Christian School
AAA Boys Gray Academy of Jewish Education College St Norbert Collegiate Churchill High School
AAAA Boys Institut collégial Vincent Massey Collegiate  (Winnipeg) St Paul’s High School

  Participants and Seeding A Boys
1 Pinawa Secondary School
2 Arborg Collegiate
3 Treherne Collegiate
4 Dufferin Christian
5 Ross L Gray School
6 William Morton Collegiate
7 St Paul’s Collegiate
8 Chemawawin School

2019 Provincial All-Stars: Rylan Vanderwoude – Dufferin Christian; Zachary DeGraeve – Treherne; Connor Yarema – Arborg; Graham Rasmussen – Pinawa; Adam Kerr – Pinawa

2019 High School Basketball Championships MVP: Noah Parr – Pinawa

Players Choice Award:Rylan Vanderwoude – Dufferin Christian

  Participants and Seeding AA Boys
1 Carman Collegiate
2 Niverville Collegiate
3 Frontier Collegiate Instutite
4 Gimili High School
5 Steinbach Christian School
6 Green Valley School
7 MacGregor Collegiate Institute
8 Immanuel Christian School

Players Choice:Niverville: Kress Schmidt

MVP:Niverville: Joel Dueck

Tournament All-Stars: Frontier: Austin Halkett; Steinbach: Caleb Reimer; Carman: Kevin Dunn, Adam Bergen; Niverville: Kress Schmidt

Image may contain: 13 people, people smiling, people standing and basketball court
AAA Champions – Gray Academy of Jewish Education
  Participants and Seeding AAA Boys
1 Gray Academy of Jewish Education
2 Churchill High School
3 College St Norbert Collegiate
4 Margaret Barbour Collegiate Institute
5 St James Collegiate
6 Dauphin Regional Comprehensive Secondary
7 Morden Collegiate
8 Westgate Mennonite Collegiate

All Stars: Pac Jubilate – St. Norbert; Joe Benoit – St. Norbert; Alex Ehrmantraut – St. James; Kaed Aslan – Churchill; Dylan Kagan – Gray Academy

Most Valuable Player: Aaron Thomas – Gray Academy

Daiiry Farmers of Manitoba Players Choice Award:Aaron Thomas – Gray Academy

AAAA Champions – Institut collégial Vincent Massey Collegiate  (Winnipeg)
  Participants and Seeding AAAA Boys
Institut collégial Vincent Massey Collegiate  (Winnipeg)
2 St Paul’s High School
3 Dakota Collegiate
4 Collège Sturgeon Heights Collegiate
5 Garden City Collegiate
6 Maples Collegiate
7 John Taylor Collegiate
8 Kelvin High School
9 Miles Macdonell Collegiate
10 Fort Richmond Collegiate
11 Sisler High School
12 Garden Valley Collegiate

Players Choice Award: Jessie Fedak – Sturgeon Heights Huskies
MVP: Kyler Filewich – Vincent Massey Trojans
All Stars: Donald Steward – Vincent Massey Trojans; Mason Kraus – Sturgeon Heights Huskies; Jackson Tachinski – Vincent Massey Trojans; Luke Cardinal – St. Paul’s Crusaders; Jonam Kazadi – St. Paul’s Crusaders

Speak Your Mind

Tell us what you're thinking...
and oh, if you want a pic to show with your comment, go get a gravatar!