2017 BCSS Girls’ Basketball Championships

March 6, 2017 by  
Filed under Provincial and Territorial News


2017 BCSS Girls’ Basketball Championships



Gr 8 Girls’ Semiahmoo over Dteveston-London 89-25 W A Fraser over Lord Tweedsmuir 42-31
Gr  9 Girls’ St Thomas Aquinas over Kelowna Middle 55-30 North Survey over Burnaby South 44-32
Jr Girls’ St Thomas Aquinas over Kelowna 49-27 Robert Bateman over Lord Tweedsmuir 54-53
A Sr Girls’ Credo Christian over Mulgrave 72-66 Unity Christian over Abbotsford 80-49
AA Sr Girls’ Seycove Secondary over Vernon Secondary 69-54 Langley Christian voer South Kamploops
AAA Sr Girls’ Lord Tweedsmuir over Abbotsford 67-57 Brookswood over Panorama Ridge

Girls’ AAA Champions

Lord Tweedsmuir AAA Champions

Tournament MVP


AAA Girls’ Awards

Championship Player of the Game: Sienna Lenz, Abbotsford Maryn Budiman, Lord Tweedsmuir

Championship Coach: Curtis McRae, Lord Tweedsmuir

Most Sportmanlike Team: Oak Bay Breakers

Most Soustanding Defensive Player: Sienna Lenz, Abbotsford

Most Valuable Player: Maryn Budiman, Lord Tweedsmuir

First Team All-Stars:

Sienna Lenz, Abbotsford

Shelvin Grewal, Lord Tweedsmuir

Savannah Dhaliwal, Panorama Ridge

Louise Forsyth, Brookswood

2017 Telus Scholarship:

Sara Knowles, Gleneagles

Madison Legault, Windsor

Madeline Hart, Dover Bay

Hannah Welline, Okanagan Mission

Janna Vad Delft, Cedars Christian

Quinn Keast Foundation Scholarship: Sophie de Goode, Oak Bay












AA Girls’ Champions

AA Girls Awards

Championship Player of the Game: Megan Rouault, Vernon; Sage Stobbart, Seycove

Most Sportmanlike Team: Gollege Heights Cougar

Most Soustanding Defensive Player: Saga Stobbart, Seycove

Most Valuable Player: Saga Stobbart, Seycove

First Team All-Stars:

Kayula Krug, Seycove

Megan Rouault, Vernon

Maddy Gobeil, South Kamloops

Brianna Falk, Vernon

Hannah Krepp, Langley Christian

Girls’ A Champions

A Champions: Credo Christian

A Girls Awards

Barry Dearing Fair Play Award: Pemberton

Most Valuable Player: Caytlin Sikma, Credo Christian

Top Defensive Player: Nelli Larjava, Mulgrave

First All Star Team:

Jordan Henderson, Mulgrave

Jessica Kampman, Abbotsford

Alaisha Stam, Credo Christian

Grace VandenBrink, Unity Christian

Kiera VanRyn, Surrey Christian

Grade 9 

St Thomas Aquinas  Fighting Saints 55  Keloowna Owls 30

Grade 9 Girls’ Awards

Most Valuable Player
Jessica Clarke  (St. Thomas Aquinas)

Best Defensive Player
Awek Deng  (Burnaby South)

Tournament All-Stars
Holly Brewer  (Argyle)
Japleen Chahal (North Surrey)
Lexi Corday  (Summerland)
Gemma Cutler (STA)
Kassidy Day  (KLO)
Samantha Ogbeiwi (Lord Tweedsmuir)
Caelen Prescott  (STA)
Rylee Semeniuk  (KLO)
Sara Uppal (North Surrey)
Jaden Yamamoto (Penticton)


Grade 8


 Semiahmoo Totems 89  Steveston-London Sharks 25

Grade 8 Girls’ Awards

Tournament MVP: Izzy Forsyth, Semiahmoo

Most Sportsmanlie Team:  Steveston-London

Player of the Game for the Final: Deja Lee, Semiahmoo

First Team Allstars:

Maezell Del Mundo (Notre Dame)

Marissa Rodde (W A Fraser)

Mina Chong (Steveston-London)

Alyza Akins  (Lord Twedsmuir)

Tara Wallack (Semiahmoo)

Comments are closed.