2010 Provincial High School Golf Championship Set

The 2010-11 high school sport season is under way. The Manitoba High Schools Athletic Association is pleased to announce the first championship of the year, with the Provincial High School Golf Championships, this Friday, September 24 at the Portage Golf Club.

The girl’s defending champions are the St. Mary’s Academy Flames and last year’s boys champions were the Vincent Massey (Wpg) Trojans.

Each team consists of four golfers from a school. A team’s score shall be compiled using the best three gross scores of each team. A shot-gun start will begin the championship at 10:00 a.m. and an awards presentation is scheduled for 4:00 p.m.

This high school provincial championship is in conjunction with Golf Manitoba. It is hoped that the Provincial High School Golf Championship will be a showcase for high schools sports. After the championship, you can view the results by visiting our home page,

Participating Teams are:

St. Mary’s Academy

Carman Collegiate

Warren Collegiate

Nellie McClung Collegiate (Manitou)

McCreary School

Boissevain Collegiate

Hamiota Collegiate

Balmoral Hall

River East

Crocus Plains Regional

Portage Collegiate

Kelvin High School

Dakota Collegiate

St. Paul’s High School

Garden Valley Collegiate (Winkler)

Stonewall Collegiate

Nellie McClung Collegiate (Manitou)

Minnedosa Collegiate

Dauphin Regional

Elkhorn School

Hamiota Collegiate

Hapnot Collegiate (Flin Flon)

St. Boniface Collegiate

Pinawa Collegiate

Lord Selkirk

Vincent Massey High School (Bdn)

Portage Collegiate

The convenor for this championship is Al Patterson of Portage Collegiate at 857-6843, or contact the Golf course at 857-6177. During the championships you can contact Greg Jarvis at 793-1948.

Comments are closed.