Congratulations to Our 2010 BCSSRU Scholarship Winners

We are pleased to announce the fifteen candidates selected to receive BCSSRU Scholarships for 2010. These were presented at the Provincial Championships held at Rotary Stadium in Abbotsford from June 2 to 5, 2010.

BC Secondary Schools’ Rugby Union Scholarships
Dustin Dobravsky (Shawnigan Lake)
Wonjin Kim (St. Michaels University)
Adrian Semmelink (Kelowna)

Derek Hyde-Lay Memorial Scholarships
Lucien Nel (Shawnigan Lake)
Xavier Semmelink (Kelowna)

Pacific Northwest Over 40 Rugby Union Scholarships
Dillon Alexandre (Norkam)
Greg Breedveld (Grand Forks)

BC Rugby Union (Benj O’Connor) Scholarship
Erik Hunter-James (Rockridge)

Lower Mainland Zone Rugby Scholarships
Chase Kelliher (Argyle)
Patrick Rushton (Rockridge)

Bruce Howe (UVic) Scholarship
Steven Thompson (Oak Bay)

BC Secondary Schools’ Rugby Scholarship (Sponsored by International Athletic Co. and KooGa Made for Rugby)
Chris Massot (Hugh McRoberts)

Fraser Valley Zone Scholarships
Matthew Bianchini (Yale)
Matthew Turcotte (Robert Bateman)

BC Rugby Referees’ Society/BC Secondary Schools’ Rugby Union Referee Scholarship
George Van (Prince of Wales)

Comments are closed.