NBIAA-ANINB 2022 Track and Field Championship

Championship Team Rosters


GoldÉcole Carrefour BeausoleilBonar Law High SchoolBernice MacNaughton High
SilverJ M A Armstrong High SchoolCarleton North High SchoolFredericton High School
BrozeMcAdam High SchoolWoodstock High SchoolHarrison Trimble High School
École Carrefour Beausoleil
Bonar Law High School
Bernice MacNaughton High


100 mAnna Somers, St Stephen HighCarys Jacobson, Fredericton
200 mAnna Somers, St Stephen HighCarys Jacobson, Fredericton
400 mAnna Somers, St Stephen HighBriana Bartley, Woodstock
800 mMalika Allain, ÉS NepisiguitErin Vringer, Saint John
1500 mJulianna Lemaire, École Mathieu-MartinErin Vringer, Saint John (NR)
3000 mJulianna Lemaire, École Mathieu-MartinMadaly MacKinnon, Beausoleil
Sprint HurdlesTara Lawson, Harrison TrimbleEliana Kennedy, Fredericton
300/400 m HurdlesAlexandra Knauf, Polyvalente Louis-J-RobichaudMarieve Allain, École Mathieu-Martin
4 x 100 RelayHarrison Trimble HighFredericton High School
4 x 400 RelayHarrison Trimble HighFredericton High School
High JumpEmma LeBlanc, Clément-CormierKiersten Hicks, Quatre Vents
Long JumpAria Noel-Bertin, Louis-MaillouxJanie Caissie, Clément-Cormier
Triple JumpAwele Anochie, FrederictonAbby MacIntosh, MacNaughton
Shot PutAudree LeBlanc, École Mathieu-MartinSydney Walker, Harrison Trimble
DiscusMarie-Èv, Maillet, Clément-CormierSydney Walker, Harrison Trimble
JavelinMarie-Èv, Maillet, Clément-CormierBea Torreon, Fundy


(NR)=New RecordGOLD
50 m Mixed Special OlympicNabil Riodrdon, Bathurst
100m Mixed WheelchairDante Cormier, Riverview (NR)
Mixed Shot Put Ambulatory Special OlympicNabil Riodrdon, Bathurst


100 mJack Mellish, J M A ArmstrongFrancis Roussel, L’Odyssée
200 mJack Mellish, J M A ArmstrongFrancis Roussel, L’Odyssée
400 mJack Mellish, J M A ArmstrongAdrian Brennan, Carleton North
800 mNoah MacKinnon, BeausoleilIsaac MacLlean, MacNaughton
1500 mZander Hill, Leo HayesIsaac MacLlean, MacNaughton
3000 mNoah MacKinnon, BeausoleilIsaac MacLlean, MacNaughton
Sprint HurdlesJacoby Francis, Bonar LawGuillaume Basque, École Mathieu-Martin
300/400 m HurdlesConnor Casey, Miramichi ValleyT Augustine Sock, Bonar Law
4 x 100 RelayBernice MacNaughton HighÉcole Mathieu-Martin
4 x 400 RelayFredericton High SchoolBernice MacNaughton High
High JumpEverett Kent, Carleton NorthGuillaume Basque, École Mathieu-Martin
Long JumpNathan Rioux, École Mathieu-MartinDivine Tissera, Petitcodiac Regional High School
Triple JumpJacoby Francis, Bonar LawAiden Boleyn, Harrison Trimble
Shot PutIsaac Hacney, ÉS NepisiguitKallum Fletcher, Bonar Law
DiscusIsaac Hacney, ÉS NepisiguitGuillaume Basque, École Mathieu-Martin
JavelinEverett Kent, Carleton NorthTony Jeong, Fredericton

Athletics NB – This past weekend was a very exciting time for all high school athletes competing at Bonar Law High School. Due to the Covid-19 pandemic, the NBIAA track and field provincials unfortunately was canceled in both 2020 and 2021. But nothing was going to stop these track and field superstars in the 2022 season.

Starting with the junior girls, St. Stephen’s Anna Sommers captured gold in the 100m, 200m, and 400m in times of 13.05 (-0.5), 26.35 (+0.5), and 59.45.

A similar event took place in the junior boys sprints, J M A Armstrong’s Jack Mellish once again did a clean sweep in the 100m, 200m, and 400m in times of 12.26 (-1.9), 24.29 (0.1), and 52.71.

In the senior girls, Fredericton high school’s Carys Jacobson won both the 100m and 200m sprints in times of 12.36 (-0.6) and 25.52 (0.6).

For the senior boys, Mathieu-Martin’s Guillaume Basque showed his talents in a multitude of events winning gold in the 110m hurdles in a time of 15.18 (-0.5), high jump at a height of 1.70m, and discus throw in a distance of 35.29m.

In the senior boys sprints, L’Odyssée’s Francis Roussel won the 100m and 200m in times of 11.76 (-2.8)and 23.82 (0.5).

Two athletes managed to have some outstanding performances setting two new NBIAA records. The first being Saint John High School’s Erin Vringer. In the senior girls 1500m, Vringer won the race in an impressive time of 4:32.42, beating the previous record by over three seconds. The previous time of 4:36.13 was held by two time Olympian Geneviève Lalonde. Vringer also took home gold in the 800m in a time of 2:14.70.

In the junior boys, Riverview High School’s Dante Cormier set a record in the 100m wheelchair dash in a time of 20.87 (-1.2). Keep an eye out for more impressive performances from Cormier in future NBIAA champions to come.

Lastly, the 2022 NBIAA championships ended in a historical moment for Bernice MacNaughton High School, winning the AAA team banner with 223.5 points. This is the first time in the school’s history winning the NBIAA track and field championships.

As well, Bonar Law High School won the AA team banner with 221 points and École Carrefour Beausoleil won the A banner with 73 points.

Great job to all of the athletes and coaches. See you all next year at the 2023 NBIAA track and field championships!

Comments are closed.