NBIAA/ASINB 2024 Awards

April 29, 2024 by  
Filed under Provincial and Territorial News

2024 NBIAA Excellence Awards

The New Brunswick Interscholastic Athletic Association is pleased to be hosting the 2024 Excellence Awards Banquet in Fredericton! Invited students and guests are invited to join us at the University of New Brunswick at the Wu Centre on April 25th 2024. Athletes and teams will be contacted shortly with information on how to claim their tickets.

Twenty-four student athletes (listed below) from the NBIAA’s four conferences received the Raymond Légère Excellence Award. These students have shown outstanding qualities throughout the school year while participating in NBIAA sports.9 

Raymond Légère Excellence Award Recipients 2024

Northern Conference Winners / Prix de la conférence du nord

Class / gender/ genreName / nomSchool / École
A Girls / FillesElla RumboltNorth & South Esk Regional
A Boys / GarçonsSam DaigleEcole Régionale de Baie-Sainte-Anne
AA Girls / FillesTori CaseyMiramichi Valley High School
AA Boys / GarçonsLogan SmithBathurst High School
AAA Girls / FillesEmma FitzpatrickÉcole secondaire Népisiguit
AAA Boys / GarçonsNoah SavoieÉcole secondaire Népisiguit

 Eastern Conference Winners / Prix de la conférence de l’est

Class / gender/ genreName / nomSchool / École
A Girls / FillesGabrielle LandryÉcole Mgr-M.-F.-Richard
A Boys / GarçonsBrody DaigleÉcole Mgr-M.-F.-Richard
AA Girls / FillesMarie-Ève MailletÉcole Clément-Cormer
AA Boys / GarçonsEvan KennyTantramar Regional High School
AAA Girls / FillesEllie YoudenÉcole Mathieu-Martin
AAA Boys / GarçonsBrennan DevereuxHarrison Trimble High School

Southern Conference Winners / Prix de la conférence du sud

Class / gender/ genreName / nomSchool / École
A Girls / FillesNo nominations received / Aucune nomination reçue
A Boys / GarçonsNo nominations received / Aucune nomination reçue
AA Girls / FillesBeth HarrisSt. Stephen High School
AA Boys / GarçonsCharlie CraigFundy Middle & High School
AAA Girls / FillesAlison LeblancSt. Malachy’s High School
AAA Boys / GarçonsCiaran MacIntyreSt. Malachy’s High School

Western Conference Winners / Prix de la conférence du nord

Class / gender/ genreName / nomSchool / École
A Girls / FillesCharlie PaquetPolyvalente A.-J.-Savoie
A Boys / GarçonsRyker ClarkHartland Community School
AA Girls / FillesLaurence CormierÉcole Sainte-Anne
AA Boys / GarçonsAshton BroadCarleton North High School
AAA Girls / FillesAbby MorrisonFredericton High School
AAA Boys / GarçonsNoah VerslootFredericton High School

The top two, one male and one female, in each school classification, will receive the William S. Ritchie Excellence Award. These will be announced at the Award Banquet.

The William S. Ritchie Excellence Award recipients are:

A Girls Gabrielle Landry – École Mgr-M.-F.-Richard

AA Girls Tori Casey – Miramichi Valley High School

AAA Girls Ellie Youden – École Mathieu-Martin

A Boys Ryker Clark – Hartland Community School

AA Boys Logan Smith – Bathurst High School

AAA Boys Brennan Devereux – Harrison Trimble High School

Emery Johnson Memorial Award 

This award goes to the Most Sportsmanlike Coach of the Year and recognizes their outstanding lifetime achievements towards students and the NBIAA school sports programs. This award is named after Emery Johnson, the former athletic director of Dalhousie Regional High School and the NBIAA Executive Committee, who passed away in November 2003. 

The Emery Johnson Memorial Award will be presented to …

Team Sportsmanship of the Year Awards 

In 2014, the New Brunswick Interscholastic Athletic Association introduced an annual School Sportsmnship of the Year Awards.  In 2017, the ‘School Award’ was modified to a ‘Team Award’, which aims to recognize a team, whose athletes, coaches and fans promote what sportsmanship is all about in every aspect of high school athletics.The following teams were honored for their accomplishments at the NBIAA Sportsmanship Banquet:

Northern Conference
École secondaire Népisiguit – Cross-Country

Eastern Conference
Riverview High School – Basketball filles junior

Southern Conference
No nominations received

 Western Conference
Leo Hayes High School Baseball

Speak Your Mind

Tell us what you're thinking...
and oh, if you want a pic to show with your comment, go get a gravatar!