OFSAA Announces 2021 Brain Maxwell Scholarship Recipients

August 8, 2021 by  
Filed under Provincial and Territorial News

Congratulations To Our Maxwell Scholarship Recipients

The Brian Maxwell Memorial Scholarship is awarded each year to six student-athletes who will be continuing their post-secondary education at a Canadian College or University. Three males and three females are awarded a scholarship of $5,000. Preference is given to a student whose character is reflective of qualities that Brian Maxwell demonstrated in his life: honesty, integrity, compassion and an unwavering quest to accomplish the best they can, academically and athletically, while supporting fellow team members.

A virtual Recognition Presentation Ceremony will held in August for the six students, their families and select teacher-coaches from their respective schools.

Congratulations to the 2021 scholarship recipients:

  • Zoe Gardiner, Glebe High School (Ottawa)
  • Elissa Frielink, Unity Christian High School (Barrie)
  • Molly Strain, Adam Scott Collegiate Vocational Institute (Peterborough)
  • Roman Mironov, Father John Redmond Catholic Secondary School and Regional Arts Centre (Toronto)
  • Calum Passi, Lasalle Secondary School (Sudbury)
  • Rudy Saal, School Center Catholic Jeanne-Lajoie, Pavillon Secondaire (Pembroke)

Comments are closed.