OFSAA Announces 2022 Recipients of Brian Maxwell Scholarship

The Brian Maxwell Memorial Scholarship is awarded each year to six student-athletes who will be continuing their post-secondary education at a Canadian College or University. Three males and three females are awarded a scholarship of $5,000. Preference is given to a student whose character is reflective of qualities that Brian Maxwell demonstrated in his life: honesty, integrity, compassion and an unwavering quest to accomplish the best they can, academically and athletically, while supporting fellow team members.

An awards reception will be held August 12th in Stouffville for the six students, their families and select teacher-coaches from their respective schools.

Congratulations to the 2022 scholarship recipients:

  • Hailey Abbott – Collingwood CI (Collingwood)
  • Claire Brackenbury – Kingston SS (Kingston)
  • Sarah Cullinan – Superior Collegiate & Vocational School (Thunder Bay)
  • Dylan Ferri – St. Thomas Aquinas CSS (Oakville)
  • Jack Lehto – Assumption Catholic SS (Burlington)
  • Gaetan Pocchi – Neil McNeil HS (Scarborough)

Comments are closed.