OFSAA Announces 2023 Brian Maxwell Scholarships Recipients

July 7, 2023 by  
Filed under Provincial and Territorial News

The Brian Maxwell Memorial Scholarship is awarded each year to six student-athletes who will be continuing their post-secondary education at a Canadian College or University. Three males and three females are awarded a scholarship of $5,000. Preference is given to a student whose character is reflective of qualities that Brian Maxwell demonstrated in his life: honesty, integrity, compassion and an unwavering quest to accomplish the best they can, academically and athletically, while supporting fellow team members.

An awards reception will be held August 11th in Stouffville for the six students, their families and select teacher-coaches from their respective schools.

Congratulations to the 2023 scholarship recipients:

  • Ryan Davies – Northern Collegiate Institute & Vocational School (Sarnia)
  • Chanell Duffy – Englehart High School (Englehart)
  • Nicole Hartnell – Applewood Heights Secondary School (Mississauga)
  • Florina Keller – Westdale Secondary School (Hamilton)
  • Ethan Rashid-Cocker – Bloor Collegiate Institute (Toronto)
  • Angus Skinner – Frontenac Secondary School (Kingston)

Comments are closed.