OFSAA Announces the 2017 Brian Maxwell Memorial Scholarship Winners

August 10, 2017 by  
Filed under Provincial and Territorial News

2017 Brian Maxwell Memorial Scholarship Award Winners

Wednesday, August, 2, 2017

OFSAA and the Brian Maxwell Memorial Scholarship Fund are pleased to announce the student-athletes who were awarded the 2017 scholarships.

The Brian Maxwell Memorial Scholarship awards amounts of $8,000, $4,000 and $2,000 each year to a male and female student athlete in Ontario who will continue their post-secondary education at a Canadian College or University. These scholar-athletes must also display qualities of honesty, integrity, compassion and an unwavering quest to accomplish the best academically and athletically while supporting fellow team members.

Female scholarship winners:

GOLD – Sadie-Jane Hickson, Lindsay Collegiate, Lindsay

SILVER – Madison Greenough, Sir Winston Churchill Secondary School, St. Catharines

BRONZE – Keili Shepherd, Glebe Collegiate, Ottawa

Male scholarship winners

GOLD – Liam Donnelly, St. Mary Catholic Secondary School, Hamilton

SILVER- Braydon Clarke, Erin District High School, Erin

BRONZE – Isaiah Frielink, Unity Christian High School, Barrie

Awards will be presented by former Olympian Bruce Kidd on August 11, 2017 at York Downs Golf and Country Club in Unionville.

Comments are closed.