OFSAA Cross Country Championship

November 6, 2021 by  
Filed under Provincial and Territorial News

Cross Country Leadership in Sport – Ashley Masterso, Neil McNeil HS and Steve Patterson, Trinity College School

The 2021 OFSAA Cross Country Championship Presented by Nike is in the books! Check out everything that you may have missed by visiting our cross country championship site HERE.

Hosted by Lakefield College School (LCS) in Lakefield, OFSAA extends our thanks and gratitude to event convenor, Todd Harris, and his host organizing committee and all of the volunteers for their dedication and planning for this special annual event on the OFSAA calendar.

Congratulations to all of the medalists in the female and male categories! We can’t wait to see our runners return again next year and wish all senior runners the best as they continue on with their cross country passion.


Novice GirlsAva Moric, John Diefenbaker SSAnais Payne, Kingston SSEmilee Brusselers, Bill Crothers SS
Novice Girls TeamÉ.S.C. Theriault, NEOAAKingston Secondary School, EOSSAASir Winston Churchill (St Catharines), SOSSA
Novice BoysDallas St John, St Michael’s College SchoolAbdallah Elbeshbishy, Applewood Heights SSMichael Schmalz, Notre Dame CSS
Novice Boys TeamFenelon Falls SS, COSSASt Micheal’s College School, CISSAKingston Secondary School, EOSSAA
Jr GirlsEmily Cescon, De La Salle CollegeKristina Etezadi, A N Myer SSMaren Kasunich, Manitoulin SS
Jr Girls TeamManitoulin Secondary School, NOSSAEden High School, SOSSASir Winston Churchill (St Catharines), SOSSA
Jr BoysateDavid Jiang, Upper Canada CollegeNoah Nagy, Huron Heights SSMatthew Kleinsmith, E L Crossley SS
Jr Boys TeamLo-Ellen Park SS, NOSSAUpper Canada College, CISSADundas Valley Secondary School, SOSSA
Sr GirlsMichelle Gray, John Fraser SSAlex Campbell, Kingston SSSarah Cullinan, Superior Collegiate VI
Sr Girls Team Kingston Secondary School, EOSSAAWestdale Secondary School, SOSSANore Dame Catholic Secondary School, GHAC
Sr BoysErik Unger, Adam Scott CVINoah Booth, Frontenac SSEvan Taylor, Milton DHS
Sr Boys TeamNeil McNeil High School, TDCAAChrist the King Catholic Secondary School, GHACFrontenac Secondary School, EOSSAA
Overall Girls TeamKingston SS, EOSSAA
Overall Boys TeamNeil McNeil HS, TDCAA
Girls ParaKealyn Cherwaiko, Georgetown DHSMia Briancaniello, St Francis CSSMaycee Vierimaa, O’Gorman HS
Boys ParaRobert Leybourne, Centennial SS, BellevilleRiley Cornthwaite, LaSalle SSOwen Roberts, Corpus Christi CSS
É.S.C. Theriault, NEOAA
Manitoulin Secondary School, NOSSA
Kingston Secondary School, EOSSAA
Fenelon Falls SS, COSSA
Lo-Ellen Park SS, NOSSA
Neil McNeil TDCAA


Be sure to nominate worthy student-athletes from track & field and cross country for the Brian Maxwell Memorial Scholarships.

Comments are closed.