PEISAA 2024 Celebration of School Sport

June 24, 2024 by  
Filed under Provincial and Territorial News

PEISAA 2024 Celebration of School Sport

The first ever PEISAA Awards dinner “Celebration of School Sport” took place Tuesday evening at Credit Union Place in Summerside.

Congratulations to the remarkable 14 grade 12 student athletes nominated by their schools for the Brodie McCarthy Student Athlete of the Year award. All were recognized and presented an award for their accomplishments and nomination.

Cayle Coffin of Morell Regional was selected as the 2024 recipient. David & Lisa McCarthy made all the presentations to the students and posed with them for a group photo along with Minister Jameson following the dinner. Cayle Coffin also receives a scholarship from PEI Mutual Insurance Company.

Students nominated include:

Cayle Coffin – Morell Regional High School

Maria Dean – Westisle Composite HIgh School

Deidre Studer – Three Oaks Senior High School

Bethany Rogers- Kinkora Regional High School

Abby Peters – Kensington Intermediate Senior High School

Maribeth Power – Souris Regional School

Zoe Olscamp – Charlottetown Rural High School

Annie-Pier Morency – École Évangéline

Carly Acorn -Colonel Gray Senior High School

Kate Grant – Bluefield High School

Clara Paquet -Grace Christian School

Keira Visser – Immanuel Christian School

Micah Pollard – Montague Regional High School (missing)

Shana McPhee – École François-Buote (missing)

Congratulations and Good Luck in your bright futures!

Speak Your Mind

Tell us what you're thinking...
and oh, if you want a pic to show with your comment, go get a gravatar!