MHSAA Announces Scholarship Recipients

May 29, 2023 by  
Filed under Canadian Sport Features, Profiles

MHSAA Announces Scholarship Recipients

The Manitoba High Schools Athletic Association is excited to announce the recipient of two high school basketball scholarships and several high school hockey scholarships today. All high schools across Manitoba were invited to nominate individuals from their hockey and basketball teams.

Congratulations to all of the recipients (and thank you to Boston Pizza for providing our celebratory lunch!):

The Garett Lee Sidor Memorial Scholarships were awarded to Harneek Sahota of St. John’s-Ravenscourt School and Darian Giasson of Grandview School.

The Alexander Josephson Memorial Scholarships were awarded to Kaitlyn Davy of Murdoch MacKay Collegiate and Mason Laarveld of Ecole Secondaire Oak Park High School.

Manitoba Hockey Hall of Fame and Museum Sami Jo Small Award was awarded to Mika Morand of College Jeanne-Sauvé.

Manitoba Hockey Hall of Fame and Museum Ken “Friar” Nicolson Award was awarded to Mason Lesuk of Springfield Collegiate Institute.

The Fred Stevenson Award was awarded to Euan Bohm of St. John’s-Ravenscourt School.

Winnipeg Jets Alumni and Friends Scholarships were awarded to Abigail (Abby) Warkentin of College Sturgeon Heights Collegiate and Tyson Tarnick of W.C. Miller Collegiate.

Comments are closed.