MHSAA Provincial High School Curling Champions

March 7, 2014 by  
Filed under Provincial and Territorial News


girls-curling-champsCongratulations to the 2014 Provincial Girls Curling Champions from College Jeanne Sauve! The College Jeanne Sauve Olympiens took the long route to winning the 2014 Provincial Girls Curling Championships.  After losing their first game of the Championship to Prairie Mountain of Somerset 8-6, they had to run the table by winning the B-Side against Morden 7-4  to force a deciding A/B Final.  In the A/B Final College Jeanne Sauve defeated Warren 6-4 to become Provincial Champions. Team members for the Olympiens are: Skip – Ashley Groff, Third – Brooklyn Meiklejohn, Second – Caitlyn Labossiere, Lead – Casey Braun, Fifth – Presley Walker, and Coach – David Groff.


boys-curling-champsCongratulations to the Swan Valley Tigers (Swan River), the 2014 Provincial Boys Curling Champions!  After losing in the A Side final to the Sanford Sabres by a score of 5-3, the Tigers came back through the B Side beating those same Sanford Sabres by a score of 8-2 to win the B Side final, and set up the rubber match and championship deciding A/B Final.  Swan Valley claimed the championship with a 6-4 victory over the Sabres.  The Swan Valley team members are: Skip – Carter Watkins, Third – Dustin Tibble, Second – Mason Kujanpaa, Lead – Brady Harris, Fifth – Nicholas Connolly and Coach – Austen Anderson.

Comments are closed.