OFSAA – Congratulations To Our 2024 Maxwell Scholarship Recipients!

July 9, 2024 by  
Filed under Canadian Sport Features

The Brian Maxwell Memorial Scholarship is awarded each year to six student-athletes who will be continuing their post-secondary education at a Canadian College or University. Three males and three females are awarded a scholarship of $5,000. Preference is given to a student whose character is reflective of qualities that Brian Maxwell demonstrated in his life: honesty, integrity, compassion and an unwavering quest to accomplish the best they can, academically and athletically, while supporting fellow team members.

An awards reception will be held August 16th in Stouffville for the six students, their families and select teacher-coaches from their respective schools.

Congratulations to the 2024 scholarship recipients:

  • Chantal Abbott – Collingwood Collegiate (Collingwood – GBSSA)
  • Lauren Alexander – Glebe Collegiate Institute (Ottawa – NCSSAA)
  • Nolan Kuhlberg – Lo-Ellen Park Secondary School (Sudbury – NOSSA)
  • Ian McAllister – London Central (London – WOSSAA)
  • Poppy Thomson – Adam Scott CVI (Peterborough – COSSA)
  • Iain Thomson – Dundas Valley Secondary School (Dundas – SOSSA)

Speak Your Mind

Tell us what you're thinking...
and oh, if you want a pic to show with your comment, go get a gravatar!