SHSAA Announces 2024 Merit and Service Award Recipients

July 3, 2024 by  
Filed under Provincial and Territorial News

At the 2024 Annual General Meeting of the SHSAA, two deserving candidates were presented with the 2024 Merit Award – Ken Parker & Trevor Otsig.  The Merit Award is the highest honour bestowed by the SHSAA. It is to honour people who have given outstanding leadership and service to the SHSAA and to the promotion of high school athletics in the Province of Saskatchewan.

15 deserving candidates were presented with the Service Award which honours people who have provided outstanding leadership, service, and the promotion of high school athletics in their district.

Service Award Winners: check out SHSAA Facebook page for video of award winners contributions to school sport across Saskatchewan

  • Eric Cawood (BW)
  • Rory Bergermann (CV)
  • Garrett Karcha (EC)
  • Travis Flahr (HC)
  • Rene Quintal (NC)
  • Angelin Comfort (NE)
  • Brad Lejeune (NW)
  • Bill Birns (QV)
  • Nancy Buisson (RG)
  • Scott Hundseth (ST)
  • Jessica Blair (SHSAA)
  • Leanne Meili (SC)
  • Nathan Johnson (SE)
  • Kerri Keenleyside (SW)
  • Cathy Morrow (WC)

Congratulations to all of the award winners.  The SHSAA would like to express our sincerest gratitude for your contributions to the Student-Athletes of Saskatchewan and for your promotion and dedication to School Sport.

Speak Your Mind

Tell us what you're thinking...
and oh, if you want a pic to show with your comment, go get a gravatar!